Vogue groundhog fashionista

This very large groundhog (aka woodchuck or ground squirrel) resides near the Lumbers Building which holds many of York University's biology labs. He appears to be quite an old critter. He was sitting up and looking around quite nonplussed at the passersby on the path (including me). I whipped out my pocket camera and took some shots. He pivoted to look at me, almost posing. Turned away for a profile. Turned back again looking a bit annoyed. Otherwise, he could have cared less about my being only 2 metres away. He must be quite used to the hubbub of campus life - and maybe treats. I have blipped other groundhogs on campus a year ago yesterday and Fred the tame groundhog.

They are fantastic diggers. Look at those claws!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.