A Night at the Theater

Dear Diary,

The Barnstormers Theater in Tamworth, New Hampshire is one of my favorite things about summer.  Every year they mount wonderful plays and they have been doing it since 1931.  Started by the youngest son of President Grover Cleveland, who use to summer in Tamworth, the Barnstormers is always a delight.

Last night, Elaine treated me to Sylvia a story about how a stray dog changed a couple's life.  Very funny and really well acted, we both enjoyed ourselves tremendously.  In August I will be back to see the Agatha Christie mystery, A Murder is Announced.  Being a die-hard Christie fan, I never miss their production of one of her plays.

Looks like we are in for an off and on rainy weekend which is fine with me.  We need it and it has brought pleasantly cool temperatures.  Serious packing must be done today since I will be off tomorrow on my trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.