"Sometimes I sit and think..."

"...and sometimes I just sit."

Dear Diary,

Emerson does enjoy the porch as much as I do so since I am on a "porch sitting" theme  I thought I would post his photograph today as he meditates on the back of the futon.  He is, after all, named after the great Transcendentalist thinker, Ralph Waldo Emerson.

But Emerson knows the value of "just sitting".  One needn't think lofty thoughts all the time.  Just being is enough sometimes and Emerson is very, very good at just being.

We got a bit of rain last night and tomorrow we are expecting some more so I am pleased...the plants are pleased too.  So this morning I have a bit of a rest from watering.  It will be a packing day but I do want to take some time to work in the studio and just enjoy Elaine's and Schotzie's company.  Elaine and I are off to the theater tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.