Friendship across the Seas

How the world shrinks when a package arriving from Spain contains a bracelet made in Brazil with an accompanying card painted in Scotland.

Some of you paying attention to my blogs  may recall my mentioning a virtual bracelet sent to me online at Christmas time from Rio by Barrioboy and Digitaldaze.
Well yesterday it became a reality bracelet when it popped through the Dower House letter box. No one was more surprised than I to have the actual much  colourful friendship band in my possession. Thank you Bb andDd!

I think today has been the warmest one of the year at least here in Edinburgh. We have a muggy heat with not a breath of wind, warmer outside than inside the Dower House with its stone walls.

I can't imagine playing tennis in this heat, but I will be happy to watch the ladies' final today at Wimbledon from the comfort of the settee.
I will not watch the men's final tomorrow - much too nail biting watching Andy play. I feel the same as his grandfather who said he couldn't watch because he felt that when he did, Andy lost a point. Unless he were 2 sets up, and even then it's not a fait accompli, I much prefer to be told the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.