Les Deferlantes

went to a large outdoor concert at Chateau Valmy ,  Les Deferlantes.
Had taken my SLR camera thinking I might get a shot of Elton John but it was confiscated on entry. I've never seen this at an outdoor concert but perhaps its now the norm. The main photo is from early evening when I was able to get right to the front of the audience to photograph the young singer , Jain. Having zoomed in on her though the photos aren't brilliant and I prefer this one of the crowd all waving with her. Sadly by the time Elton John appeared a few hours later I was further back and substituting jigging around for photo-taking.  I couldn't work out how to take Elton without him being very overexposed on the iPhone , maybe need some lessons on using it! The extra shows a longer shot with the crowd and you can just about see him on one of the monitors! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.