Florence

Who would have thought that this sweet little cat could do so much damage to my hand? Here she is lying in the long grass on a rather overcast, but warmish day.
 
I had not planned to go anywhere this weekend having been out far too many times in the last few days, but I had to drive my husband to Wickes in Bishop’s Stortford to purchase a new immersion heater for our kitchen tank; one day last week, the immersion heater in our kitchen tank went ‘pop’.
 
We were home in time for me to watch the F1 Qualifying, but other than that I have done very little other than cook lunch.
 
For those of you who have not seen Florence before, she was born with only one eye, the vet checked her over nine years ago and she has not visited the vet since. She is able to manage very well, catching a variety of wildlife and is not in any pain from her eye.
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.