Mother Nature's tears

A dark and gloomy Saturday was immediately brightened when I saw this blip from my friend Skip in Ohio. She met our Kalle at the Viking ship Draken. Skip and a friend had traveled to the near by Tall Ships Festival at Fairport Harbor, east of Cleveland on the shores of Lake Erie. Imagine, Swedish Kalle and my blipmate Skip, posing together. What a wonderful global community we have here. Recently a friend of my blippal, Paula Banks, saw the Draken as well near Toronto. It's a small world.

I'm listening to President Obama on the television now in the background. I'm still hoping that love can conquer all things, as we and Mother Nature shed tears over the state of our union in these difficult times.

For the Record, 
This day came in cool and rainy with dark skies. 

All hands healing, my chiropractor slipped me in for an emergency appointment and my back is much more relaxed. I'll see him again on Tuesday.

On Monday we have a blipmeet with blast in Boston!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.