Val's rose in the rain

I took the day off!!!

I've had a lovely time. First of all Mr hazelh and I popped out to make the important purchase of a new... lavatory seat (and very smart it is too). Then it was time to go running (very slowly).

After lunch we caught the bus to Morningside for a couple of hours of charity shop shopping. I bought a lovely smart navy spotty dress and a tunic top of the sort favoured by women like me. The latter looks like it might have come from White Stuff, but it did not.

Following tea and cake we caught the bus back into town. Mr hazelh went straight home (his back was hurting quite a lot by this point), and I continued shopping. I bought a bolero in the Laura Ashley sale to go with the dress, and some tights in M&S.

On the way home I called in at a gift shop of Broughton Street to pick up a couple of pretty bracelets as a present for my friend Jackie. She has helped with (salvaged) the organisation of our university reunion, which will take place a week today.

My blip is of the rose that my pal Val bought for us in 2006. It gives the impression that the weather here has been poor, but these are raindrops from last night. It's actually been very warm and sunny in Edinburgh today.

Exercise today: weekend running route along the Leith cycle paths, walking while out shopping (9690 steps). Xi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.