Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Rippon Winter

Understanding Wheatens Pt 2
The Bossess is away so what happened...I waited until The Boss had a shower and went up then. Was the music on...YES ...Executive summary not conclusive. Heh Heh Heh.
Anyway after grub (both of us) The Boss needed a Blip and I needed a walk so the day looked a bit DFO but up my favourite track we went. I actually prefer the track to the mountain as there are sticks everywhere and water to drink (the lake) and things to sniff (dead sheep) (dead fish) and fun folk to meet
( Oh what a lovely dog...May I pat him? She's called Tussock. If you pat me I can jump up and do the Wheaten Greeting...Oh Boy)
The Boss always finds reasons to take his camera out and several shots were taken but the last is always the best. WHY? Because after you take that one and you love it you stop shooting. I thought you would know that! The Boss had said it looked like a mono day so this is in colour. He gets terribly confused sometimes...Age?? Hmmmmm? The Ski bunnies are not going to be pleased as altho there was a cool Southerly there was no sign of new snow on the tops that we could see.

Oh yes...The Pic...Rippon is our local vineyard and they maintain a "No Chemical" program so all the vines have been pruned and the prunings are all in neat piles in between the rows to rot down I guess. The vineyard is open to the public and has artwork throughout the area. Worth a visit anytime.
Big is good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.