WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Fail

I was trying to do homework for the Year with my Camera course: a wide-angle, low f-stop macro. But using my 55-200 lens (my usual "macro" lens) didn't work so well -- the minimum focal distance is so long that I ended up with something not macro at all. And I had to do the shoot twice after discovering I had left the ISO at 1000.

In other news: to S's friend L's house to talk about the next phase of S's adventure; L is going to accompany him for a week. L and M live in a truly magnificent 1920s house that is like a time-warp. M's grandparents used to run a cafe in it, and the billiard table dating from that time takes up a mere fraction of the massive living room. We drank a few aperos and talked about Brexit. When we got back home we called in quickly to see P and M, and ended up drinking a second apero while talking about art and tinkering with wifi. Feeling a bit vague when we got home. I swiftly knocked up a stir-fry for dinner and am now wilting gently in the heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.