Star Jasmine

I'm not sure where today went.  Before I knew it, it was time to get some lunch and then the afternoon just seemed to disappear.  Mum and I decided not to venture out far, as she has been extra tired again today after her illness, and the pain in my shoulder and bicep is still pretty bad.  Our neighbour Ray cut his front hedge this afternoon, which made me feel useless as ours needs doing again and I won't be able to wield the electric hedge trimmer or shears for a while yet.  So frustrating!

Still, the garden is looking very lush at the moment and so many plants and shrubs are flowering.  I gave this gorgeous white Star Jasmine to Dad many years ago to train over the wooden archway.  It was little more than a twig then, and now it's a thick wall of glossy green leaves sprinkled with delicately-scented stars.  At least my shoulder injury meant I could only sit and take in the beauty of it all in the sunshine this afternoon, and ignore the bits that I knew needed weeding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.