Anyone For Tennis?

An enforced rest all afternoon to watch Andy Murray win Wimbledon, which I'm sure did both Mum and me good.  It was definitely a gripping match, because Mum hardly fell asleep at all.  Laugh of the day was the mental picture of my cousin with the British Grand Prix on the telly and the tennis on her iPad at the same time, so big a fan is she of both sports and finding it impossible to choose between the two for live viewing.

My shoulder felt a little better this evening, so like an idiot I got lured into chopping back some climbing Jasmine Officinale which was engulfing the rose we planted in memory of Dad and robbing it of light and space.  Now I'm worried I'll be paying for my bit of gardening when I wake up tomorrow morning....  So hard to resist when there's always so much to do out there!  In my blipfoto for today is one of the bright pink geraniums my sister planted earlier this year, which are all thriving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.