Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

They're here!

The grandkids have landed.
We...
Played doms in the pub.
Had home made fish and chips for tea.
Vienetta for pudding.
Watched Dad's Army.
Got bollocked for jumping on the beds.
Sooooo many hugs and cuddles.

Special moments, moments that I will treasure for ever.
I love these little people.
I love watching them grow and change.
I love their fabulous sense of humour.

Madds has nicked my safety pin, she asked why I was wearing it and I explained...she asked if she could have it because she wants to show that she likes everyone.

I have read some journalist report that suggests wearers of safety pins aren't prepared to stand up and assist someone who is suffering abuse.
To me it says that I will stand up, I will speak up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.