Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

118th Show Day

I absolutely love Bishop Wilton Show.

This year the weather was totally with us and we had the most awesome day.
A day of meeting up with friends old and new, of introductions to country life, of drinking large amounts of fine ale, of falconry, archery, gundogs and to end the day a spot of terrier racing.
The music throughout the day was superb:
We started with the Deke River & The Jitters Band...bloody superb.
The York Rail Institute Band were top notch.
Aaaand the 252 Squadron -Bridlington Drum Corp Display were, as always, proper grand.

I play a small part -as membership secretary- on the show committee and I take my hat off to all the other committee members and all the peeps that turn up and do their bit...what an achievement.

Must say I missed Christine and Andy this year ...hope you had a fab weekend.

Our day ended with an evening of more booze and some strange falling around to music.

I will now have a week of sobriety in preparation for the big wedding next Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.