Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Pawtrait of a Guard Dog

The slug/snail situation isn't getting any better. It's so bad that now, having eaten their way through everything they find edible in the garden, they are trying to get into the house! I leave the doors, weather permitting, wide open when I'm at home and we've found a number of giant slugs and snails climbing up the walls indoors. The dogs are getting very good at advising me that they are attempting entry. I couldn't resist this photo of Maera trying to remove a snail, from her viewpoint in the window, on the wrong side of the pane.

With this boom of snails there will also come a terrible increase in the incidents of Lungworm in dogs. There have been a number of deaths of dogs locally, attributed to these parasites, and they are spreading as fast as a snail dog can travel... fast! If you haven't heard of them, please take time to read the link and make sure your dogs are protected!

Thanks to Maera giving me an early blip, I can now go back into photo hell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.