Showing the city

to my cousin's son from Australia.
I've never met my cousin, because of the distance and thanks to Facebook we've found each other. Her son has an internship in Duisburg, Germany, which is not far away and this weekend he is staying with us.
He is very interested in the Netherlands, his roots, but life in the south is so different from the north that there are many facts of history to explain. Besides that we have southern temperatures and the terraces in Maastricht are chock-full. Nothing to do with his roots at all.
Oh, and all the British coaches, parked on the market, were not very helpful. André Rieu in concert on the Vrijthof square.
Well, I have shown my roots, not his because then he has to go north of the country.

Today (this is a back blip) we'll go to Valkenburg, where possibly it will be crammed with the concertgoers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.