Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

Air Tattoo 2016

Our third year at the Air Tattoo, this time with friends and we met up with Stiffknees and her husband, which was lovely. I worried all week about the weather but in the end it was dry but cloudy for most of the day with a little bit of blue sky towards to end of the session. (so grateful!!) My main shot is of the Red Arrows doing a synchronised pair move, as we were off to the side this was the best I could get. In extras The Italian display team (love the colours!) the Red Arrows all lined up, another more colourful Red Arrow cross over shot and the Breitling Wing Walkers - amazing laddie. I am looking at Stiffknees in awe now as I know she has wing walked though she assured me she didn't assume any of these poses!

In the evening our friend Pete gave us a shot at his Virtual Reality Headset. Astounding effect......we were in a museum with a T-Rex coming for us and on the edge of a tall building looking around the city and down to the ground. It was very funny to see the person wearing the headset duck down when the T-Rex walked over them (we could see what they were seeing on a screen), then when I tried it I realised it was impossible not to duck down as it feels so real. Amazing technology with lots of interesting applications.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.