Bees And Bugs

I woke up this morning with a horrible headache and sore throat (not self inflicted I hasten to add) - a horrid night of broken sleep due to coughing!

Been a while since I had a cold, so I suppose I am due one!

Watched a bit of the F1 before Mrs madwill took over the TV for some tennis that was going on. Have to watch the rest of the race later.

Whilst the tennis was on I took Finlay out for a walk - it was quite warm, if a little cloudy, so he was a bit slow walking!

There were loads of thistles beginning to flower and I liked this one because of the bee and assorted flies and beetles on it.

When I got back I filled our garden waste bin with a load of weeds wild flowers that I pulled up last weekend. Also picked a pot of raspberries - just under 300g, the same as yesterday. They are nice but we will have to freeze some, there are only so many raspberries you can eat in a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.