Spirit Level

Last night's crossing was slightly more bumpy than the one going north but it was really ok. Despite this I didn't get much sleep which was annoying. We docked in Aberdeen at 07:00 and as always I marvelled at the captain's skill in bringing such a large boat into a congested harbour. A couple of hours driving and we were home.

Much work has gone on in the garden though the project isn't finished yet. Some of the new vitrified paving has been laid and the wall's being prepared for coping with some of this lovely material. Despite the spirit level I couldn't get the picture straight though in my defence I'm quite sleepy.

Went through to Edinburgh to see mum then home just in time to see Andy win Wimbledon again :)

I've still got loads of holiday pictures to sort out but it won't be tonight as an early one is on the cards. Thanks for all the kind comments on my Shetland Blips. Hope I might have encouraged some of you to visit this magical place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.