Sprint Race

We walked down into Scuol this morning to find a good spot for blipping the athletes competing in the World Ranking Sprint Race around the streets of this very picturesque town.  We were rooting for the British Juniors of course, but also the Irish and the Americans, because Becky is over with the US Juniors.  Our GB athletes had mixed fortunes in the heat but Megan came in 7th place, just missing a podium place by four seconds.  When the serious competitors had finished Tony and I walked to the start for our Sprint Races.  The heat was very debilitating and I guess the altitude is a factor too.  I managed a sixth place in my class, which I am more than pleased with.  We are not competing tomorrow but we will head out to support the juniors on the long course, fingers crossed it is cooler for them.
My blip is of the finish arena and there are some big clues as to which country was winning!  We had our Union Jack and Yorkshire flags on display today but we also managed to acquire a Swiss flag and assorted cowbells!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.