Floral Medley

Well today started off well enough - going to be  a relaxed morning and watch the race.  KG was tidying up his garage etc as the weather was a bit inclement.  When the rain passed through we cleared some overhanging  branched that were in the way.  After we did this I decided to cut down the poppy heads  Big Mistake - I cut the tip of my little finger off as well.  KG bandaged it up for me but it wouldn't stop bleeding so he made me sit with my hand up until it eased.  After about 10 mins I was OK and carried on.  I managed to do my blip which is a medley of garden flowers,  The background is the clouds and sun being reflected in the pond - flowers - jasmine, geranium,waterlily and of course a poppy!!
I think I will be a bit more careful with the secateurs in future.  Very happy with the race result
After a wet start it was a sunny day and not too hot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.