Great Yarmouth

I'm home now from Great Yarmouth and catching up my Back-Blips. I will also get caught up with all the Blips of the people I follow that I've missed too, if I don't fall asleep! I'm pretty tired all of a sudden!

I was in Great Yarmouth to meet some of the friends who share my pen-pal - type hobby - Lesley (who kindly gave me a lift there and back!), Jan, Nicola, Laura and Lynette on day 1 with others to come.


It has been a fun-packed three days. We did a lot of walking and a lot of chatting, beginning the first afternoon. It was warm and sunny, a great way to start the weekend!

I'd been to Great Yarmouth before, but it was about 40 years ago and it may well have been my first visit for all I remembered.

We ate in Harry Ramsden's the first night - bit of a busman's holiday for me in a way! The scampi was delicious though (See extra) even if the chips weren't as good as my shop does! and the portions were huge. They didn't think the amount of chips my basket held was enough and brought me another little bucketful! I couldn't eat all of it!

The evening ended with wine and more chatting, laughter and putting the world to rights!

The B & B was beautiful and luxurious considering how cheap it had been! I'd have liked to bring my quilt home with me, it was like a big cosy marshmallow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.