Insect Hotel

A lovely walk this morning round Howe Park Wood, obviously with tea and cake at the Education and Visitor Centre! Built in to the exterior walls are these 'cages' in four sections which are filled with items that insects love.  I call them insect hotels.  I thought this dereliction, deliberately left for the insects, would be a suitable entry for Derelict Sunday - thanks to JanetHH for hosting.

A fabulous day of tennis today with Brits winning the men's wheelchair singles, the ladies wheelchair doubles (1), the mixed doubles (1) and of course the men's singles.  Whilst it's nice to see the Brits doing well, I always want to see a good match with the best player(s) winning.  I am very pleased that not only did the Brits win, they played brilliantly.  I think it's the best and most consistent I've seen Andy Murray play.  Well done all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.