Plus ça change...

By SooB

Umbelliferous

This dill is one of my favourite plants in the garden. Mainly because it doesn't need watering...  As you may have seen on the Tour de France coverage, it was a bit warm again.  An umpteenth hose-end-spray-thingy failure this morning gave me an early(ish) morning cold shower in my PJs.  This evening's watering had to wait until the sun had gone down, at which point it was somehow still 33C.  It may be a warm night.

In other news, I did foolishly try to work outside this morning (post PJ incident) but it made me feel a bit funny, so I gave up after an hour or so in the interests of not actually getting heatstroke.  CarbBoy worked with me for a little while, and even though I mocked his footwear (flipflops) it was in fact only me who was caught with bramble thorns.

Later, dinner was mini toad in the hole, now rechristened Toadpoles.

Aside from all that, mainly a sporting day, in a sofa-kind-of-way.  With TallGirl off swimming in a friend's pool all afternoon, we stayed in the reasonably cool living room for Tour coverage, then the tennis (not on TV, but the internet played ball this time and didn't buffer too much) and now the football.  CarbBoy, all tattooed and face-painted, is inevitably asleep (I should have enforced a siesta) as we get into extra time.  So it remains to be seen whether Les Bleus will continue our happy sporting day.

(This blip has taken so long to upload that extra time is now over.  #sadCarbBoy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.