sarah1708

By sarah1708

Trail running

There has been so much rain in Scotland lately. I am getting fairly sick of soaking walks and low visibility days on the hills just for the sake of getting out. So I decided to invest in some proper trail running shoes (I have been using road trainers up to this point when running on hills) and get out for a run instead. It was a great idea - there was so much rain and boggy path but it didn't matter at all and I ran (and walked) through all of it. I was wondering why I always thought it was such a stupid idea before but now I realise - my fitness used to be so low that getting up a hill walking was a struggle. Now that it is much better, running seems the best option and is therefore much more enjoyable! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.