Just trying to survive

By NovaLovesFrogs

This is his "I'm a sly devil" face

Okay, the look is much better when not viewed from the side, but he was being coy.

He's been doing great, but Friday evening he was showing signs of bladder blockage again. Got him to the vet yesterday. The one that saved him is on a much needed and deserved vacation right now, but I liked the vet we saw.

He's already doing much better. Luckily we caught it immediately.

I think once we can beat this good for a while, that we won't have to worry so much. I mean, we'll have to take precautions for the rest of his life (we already did before, but due to my health, I fell behind on our prevention routine, and we almost lost him because of that) but I don't think his health will nosedive so severely and so quickly once we get over this hump.

I'm still recovering from surgery. Had a concern that I may've developed a bad infection in one location. Went in to see my surgeon on Friday. I still have exposed bone in places, but he was very impressed with how much I've healed already, and he saw absolutely no signs on infection. So that's good.

I'm still in a lot of pain after having my teeth removed. But most of it is now the pain of healing, not the pain of severe longterm infections and exposed nerves.

I'm in severe pain unrelated to my teeth as well, but it's been like that for as long as I can remember. As the pain in my mouth lessons, I find it increasingly (though slowly) easier to cope with my other pain.

Next step of the plan is to find a really good pain management doctor. Well, and a halfway decent primary physician. Both of which are pretty hard to find, but at least the Kansas City metro area is teeming with the kinds of doctors I need, unlike El Paso.

Speaking of El Paso, I'm slowly finding myself feeling homesick for it. As awful as it was. As much as it robbed and took away from me. Somehow, I miss it.

Maybe it's because of the nightmare returning to Kansas City turned out to be. I still haven't gotten around to telling you all about that, which was the main reason for my disappearance.

I'll get around to it when I'm feeling better.

I hope you all are doing well. Take care and be careful.

I love you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.