EB - Beautiful Demoiselle

After more than 900 blips a rookie mistake today - transferred picture to phone, was very happy with it - and deleted original - only to discover something went wrong! So apologies for the awful quality of today's blip, but as it was the best thing I saw all day, and more importantly the only interesting picture I took during a long day driving back to Cumbria from Norfolk - here it is.
There are only two species of UK dragon fly with coloured wings - and the combination of colours on this little fellow identify him as a male demoiselle - I was amazed when I saw him down by the little nature pond near us (Cumbria) - and followed him for a while waiting for him to alight on a leaf - so I was doubly shocked to discover that they're considered relatively common as I'm pretty sure I've never seen one before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.