Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Summertime

The first thing I have to admit to you all is a systems breakdown - I have no idea which of you lovely people have given me hearts and stars for what over recent days.  So the thanks have been much thinner on the ground than they should be.  But they are all deeply appreciated and I have to say a big thank you for them.  I will try to do better from now on!

Phew!  All festivalled out - 4 festivals enjoyed in the last 2 weekends.  Not bad going.  I suppose there is added interest for me in that I worked in this area for some years, but I definitely felt a change of subject was called for, so it's back to the fields and hedgerows in the next few days.

This blip I thought a real image of summer.  Endorfin very generously shared the location.  It's pretty close to where I live, I just hadn't walked out that way for a while.  The poppies were, of course, magnificent, but while I was there there were also large bumble bees zooming around at incredible speed.  They've managed to insinuate themselves into quite a few shots.  You can see one here.

Mostly it's been a beautiful day, but there have also been some incredible rainstorms flashing by this afternoon.  However, it seems we're due some nice weather coming up.  Summer at last?

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.