Moth visitor

Sunday 10th July 2016       (backblip)

Spotted this moth on the potato leaves this morning ....... managed to get a few shots before it flew off ...... I think it is a Yellow Underwing ...... but not sure as I couldn't see the underwings!

It poured with rain early afternoon ..... it was so heavy it was almost a monsoon with hailstones thrown in too ..... thankfully it didn't last too long.

We went back to the shop with the new laptop ........ where the 'tech guy' sorted out the problem with windows updates ...... apparently all that was needed was several restarts in quick succession while connected to the internet! You live & learn ..... I'll remember that one! I am pleased to say it is now fully updated ..... though it did take about 3 hours! All I need to do now is find time to transfer my files & install my programs then I'll be up & running :-)

We then spent the rest of the afternoon at Mums :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.