DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Washed out

What a crap day.

Luckily, I had the day off or I would have probably phoned in sick.

The cramps woke me up again at 3am, so while I was sitting on the loo, I googled my symptoms!

This has led me to the conclusion I have irritable bowel syndrome it's not just my bowel that's irritable, I can tell you!.
The symptoms have coincided with the time of the month, which I why I thought it was gynaecological, but have now persisted beyond that, so it's obviously something else.

I've collected the Buscopan that the Doctor prescribed, but I'm not sure how it works. Is it like paracetamol, that you take and it's effective within a certain time frame or are the effects cumulative? I'm guessing the latter at the moment as I've had 3 out of the 4 doses for today with very little relief.

I'll take the last dose just before bed, but have vowed to go back to the GP tomorrow if the cramps wake me again tonight.

Today's blip is a rain washed garden, viewed out of the conservatory window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.