DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Time out

Today marks my 1500th consecutive blip! Wow, I never expected to get this far!

It's a great milestone and has prompted me to decide to take a little time out from Blipfoto. I'm still feeling rotten and don't want to be on here like wailing wincey every day. I know that if I just didn't blip, there would be a few concerns from those who regularly comment, so here is your advance warning!

Thanks to everyone who showed concern and gave advice over the last few days; I have another appointment to see the GP tomorrow. Hopefully he can confirm my self diagnosis of IBS, or refer me to someone who can. With the holiday approaching, I really need to get to grips with whatever it is as I don't want to feel like this in general, let alone on holiday.

Today's blip is of the lilies in the garden. We didn't get to see the flowers last year as the squirrels (very kindly) chewed off the buds! I think they're a lovely colour.

I will be back there's a blipmeet to look forward to in a couple of weeks time, but for now I will take a well earned break and focus on getting back to being my old self :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.