DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Feeling small

You may or may not! remember, that Laura got me a box of tomato seed for Christmas.

The seedlings did really well, producing over 30 plants, which I distributed amongst friends and family, keeping just 6 plants for myself (one of each variety).

These are all doing remarkably well, and despite constant pruning, are now taller than me!

All have got an abundance of flowers on, and five have started to fruit. I'm still waiting for the Black Russian to fruit though.
I was given one of these varieties a couple of years ago and it didn't amount to much, so I'm prepared to be disappointed but hoping it just needs a bit of time.

Even if nothing happens, I've still got another 5 plants bearing fruit so that should be enough to keep me going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.