Love is ....

... feeding each other.

We have only just recently been seeing the beautiful, bright goldfinches in our yard .... must be all the blooming sunflowers!

But until today I haven't really been able to get a decent photo of them.  Today I hit the jackpot!

I had originally set the camera up shooting towards a rather large (and high) sunflower but then changed the location of my camera when I saw a female goldfinch land on some other sunflowers.  Then a male goldfinch took her place.  She soon landed on the bird feeder hook and he started feeding her!  How sweet is this!?!

After lunch we went off to a new birding site that I had recently read about.  The place was nice but there wasn't a lot of bird activity due to the fact that it was midday.  Someday I may go back earlier in the day to see if things are better then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.