Mono Monday: Week 129 .......

People.


Not only is today Mono Monday but it's also All American Pet Photo Day!

Knowing that my first thought for both challenges was the dog park. So after breakfast I headed out to the Illick's Mill Road dog park to see if there were any people with their pets.  As you can see by my photo there were both!

As I was walking up to the fence at the dog park this lovely border Collie was the first to greet me!  He came running toward me barking and his lovely owner came over to apologize.  But no apology was necessary ... you would expect that at a dog park! 

This is Flash and his lovely owner Debbie.  We talked for quite a while ... it was as if we had known each other for a while, even crying over lost pets.  She said she has seen me around town ... especially at the Burnside Plantation where she volunteers with the police horses that reside there (at least temporarily).  And told me of the ground breaking for the horses new, more permanent home, which is this coming Friday. 

Thank you, Debbie for posing so kindly for me!


I have done a quick catch up on my journal ... starting with a beautiful visitor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.