Jacobsburg State Park ......

As I wasn't expecting the electrician today and I am running out of peanuts I made a run up to Bangor to Johnsonville Farm & Garden to get some! 

On my way home from Bangor I stopped at Jacobsburg State Park.  I didn't have whole lot of time to spend here as I have an appointment at 12:30 pm that I needed to get to.  But I was there long enough to see (and photograph) lots of beautiful things.  The butterflies in my pictures include a Cloudless Sulphur (upper left) and an Eastern Tiger Swallowtail.  I also saw two male Ruby-throated hummingbirds and one female. 

I had just enough time before my appointment so I stopped back home to have some lunch and unload the peanuts from my car.  I then went to my appointment, which was to get my hair cut!  My last haircut was in December so it was time! She cut it a little shorter than I expected but I like it ... my head feels so much lighter!

One of the reasons why I had my hair cut today is because my driver's license it up for renewal this year, which means a new photo.  I had renewed already online but then needed to go to the DMV to have the new picture taken.  This may sound vain but I almost always have my hair cut and styled at my salon before I go get the new license as I like the way she styles my hair! 

Unfortunately, when I got the DMV renewal office I was told the cameras were not working .... and hadn't been up since last Saturday!  Bummer!  There are a couple of other sites that I could have gone to but they are not conveniently located .... and I just didn't feel like going to either one of them!  So now I will have to style my own hair!


Backblipped: July 15, 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.