Gray Catbird ....

I was stuck at home today waiting (and waiting) for the electrician to arrive. 

He said that he would be here in the morning sometime around 9:00 am .... didn't show up until 1:25 pm!  We have started calling it "Billy Time"! He brought his son with him again and they worked until 3:40 pm.  As the job still isn't done he will be returning tomorrow! 

While I was waiting for him this morning I spent the time photographing my birds and squirrels ... see extra.  I also saw a female hummingbird on our trumpet vine that we bought specifically to attract the hummers. It has been quite awhile since I have actually seen a hummer in our backyard (June 22) and I had given up hope that there were any around. I was very happy to see her!

Despite making a New Year's resolution to NOT backblip much this year I have fallen into my old habit for doing so.  The summer months are bad for me to keep up with my daily blipping as I don't seem to spend a lot of time online ... I would much rather be outside!  If you have the time, please check out my recently backblipped entries ... starting with Sunday.  I have a few more to catch up on but they will have to wait.  And please accept my apologies for not keeping up with all of your journals .... I have been very, very bad!

Backblipped: July 15, 2017 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.