Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Waiting for the lunch crowd...

Thought I'd step way outside of my "usual" today - so this is 1) shot with my iPhone, 2) heavily processed, 3) doesn't seem to contain any birds, insects or other creatures (at least that we can see), and 4) well, it is just a bit of fun.

Kura and I had a great evening out last night - swilling some French Rose, downing oysters and strolling around on what turned out to be a lovely evening in NYC.  We topped it off with some Prosecco on her rooftop - with fantastic views of the City after sunset.  Rooftops in NYC are something that most people don't get to experience unless they are lucky enough to live in the City, and have a building that allows roof access.  

This morning we went out for a classic diner breakfast then walked around, just enjoying a beautiful morning.  Our wanders took us to the Gotham Market in Hell's Kitchen, where I snapped this shot.  

Long bus ride home, then a big of macro safari in the yard - two shots on Flickr, if you'd care to look...
a hoverfly in the phlox
and
candy-striped leafhopper - a remarkable tiny creature!

Thanks for all the love on P-Hummie yesterday.  He was busy guarding the garden while I was out with my camera this afternoon - glad to know he's on duty...

Ciao,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.