schuylergrace

By schuylergrace

Low-Key Sun

Indescribable beauty sometimes lies in the shadows and sometimes in the spotlight.  An infrared shot of a relatively tiny--about 2 inches (50mm) across--sunflower that peeks through the dappled shade of its taller siblings into a perfectly-sized ray of sunlight.  I wish I could start with a pre=visualized image and make it happen in the camera, Lightroom, Photoshop, etc., but I just experimented with this one until it was something I really liked.  It started out as a nicely composed infrared image, but it took several trial-and-error steps to get to this point of being finished.  I envy the pros, who can just click-click-click something into perfection, but they probably don't enjoy photography nearly as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.