Leiflife

By Leiflife

A Wildflower Day

Sunday was a day for leaving my beautiful hidey hole to accompany my sister, Mary, and our friend, Diane, on a wildflower picking excursion. It is the time of year when they become abundant, so one doesn't mind picking a few to grace one's home. I was a more interested in taking photographs of beautiful women among the overgrown grasses and flowers. Diane was nearest to me and besides having marvelous clothing on, she didn't mind the camera. I think she understands my quest for beauty and truth. Posing was uncalled for. She was enough. The setting was enough. The day was enough. And the happy response of soul connecting with the natural world is more than enough.

Thank you, Mary and Diane, for Good company, wildflowers, ice cold spring water. Thank you for hordes of Pelicans flying in formation against an overcast sky, and a Sandhill Crane on the side of the highway as we drove back home. Thank you for enthusiastic outcries of pleasure at the many wonders we saw on our wildflower day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.