This time last year......

This time last year we were in Venice.

Clive complains to me that I no longer have the time to go on holiday. He gets a ridiculous amount of holiday. Now I have a 2nd job, I cannot be as accommodating. Oh well! (We had a week at the Glasto Festival - what more does he want!)

I went on a course today "Dementia - beyond the basics".

The facilitator was brilliant - most engaging - but have I learnt anything new? Probably not. Dementia is different in every person and it was an opportunity to discuss our own experiences.

I spoke to a Dementia Advisor about yesterday's tears. She has given me information about Counselling for the spouse/carer of someone with dementia. It is almost like grief and bereavement before death.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.