A candle for a loved one

My Mother's partner Gerry had a pacemaker fitted today, everything has gone very well which is a huge relief for everyone, Gerry is an amazing person much loved by me and my family and countless others, I'm not religious but I do like the ritual of lighting a candle and thinking about a loved one in time of need, I was in Kingston today while gerry was in Hospital and lit a candle for him there.

I went to the hospital myself this morning as I have an ongoing shoulder injury, I had x-rays and a consultation and now need an ultra sound in 4 weeks to determine where they will inject the steroids depending on what exactly is wrong, it's been going on for a year, I can't swim which I love, Pilates is difficult and even getting dressed is a chore and getting comfy at night is also hard as it's my rotator cuff... anyway the Doctor seemed confident it will get sorted out!

I bought some new clothes which i'm pleased with.

Been watching the History of the US with the kids, fascinating stuff, the subject of 9/11 was raised so we stopped to google news footage and discuss it, utterly horrific unthinkable event, like everybody i remember where i was when it happened, i was in the studio with Producer Chris Allen, he got a text and we turned on the news and watched in horror as the second plane struck, that night I picked up Zebedee from nursery, he was 18 months and kept pointing at the news and saying 'Hot! Hot!' with a look of alarm on his little face. I shed a few more tears over that today.

I am so tired today after a day in the Olympic park yesyterday preceeded by 3 days in Russia, I need to recharge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.