Carload

Another day of no teaching but two calendared meetings and lots to do in between. Quite a bit of redirection of students required today with staff getting more and more tired and students knowing which buttons to press. 

My main job was getting my end of year celebration assembly sorted and it is just about there this evening. I also went to collect the prize balloons on the way home: 16 purple and green stars and a giant number nine. It was a magical mystery tour due to road closures to and from the shop with a carload of balloons for company. And I have gone against expert advice by leaving them in the car overnight. I'm hoping that they won't all have deflated by the morning. If I had brought them into the house they might have been at risk of being deflated by a certain border terrier...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.