South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

The blooming garden

Meant in the nicest possible way! It was pouring with rain most of the afternoon, but I did manage to get outside to take this blip of our garden. It really has come to life in the last week.

I had totally forgotten we had a final home group today before the summer break, but the leader's wife popped round yesterday to let me know they were intending to all go out for lunch after. So I remembered to go to the group (!) and we all had a pleasant lunch in the local coffee shop.

Have felt very unmotivated this afternoon and have been fairly lazy watching recorded things on our Sky box! There's no rule that I have to feel motivated every day (so my husband tells me). But I still feel I should have got more done...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.