South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Hydrangeas

A closeup of the hydrangeas in our garden.

What a week of change in our country and of horror in France. And also the attempted coup in Turkey. I don't think I have ever known such a week. Words fail me to be honest. One can only hope and pray that things will improve.

On a personal note, I have been reading "A Room with a View" by E.M. Forster. I enjoyed it, but it finished too soon - I didn't realise it was so short (was reading it on my Kindle App). I am trying to fill in some gaps in my literary knowledge. I have also been playing a silly platformer game on my iPad - needed some lighter entertainment. I am also still investigating makes of cars that might be a suitable replacement for our current car, as I quite enjoy a bit of research. We still need a large boot, but that seems to mean the cars are bigger than our current one which I don't really fancy. I've started looking at cars parked around the village to see if I like the look of them. Have to be a bit careful, because if I start staring in their windows I might look suspicious...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.