Lilies are Arriving

I met these beauties on the way home from a luncheon with an old friend.  Before going to her new apartment I went into my garden and clipped a lovely sumer bouquet. And I fought off bees and even some butterflies wherever I went. Not to self: the time to cut flowers is at evening or very early in the morning before everyone wakes up. Good news is the bees are gathering their honey madly and the two or three butterflies I saw taking control of flower heads. I even met a pale green and white juicy caterpillar on the willows.
I did not think to blip the vase of flowers I brought to my friend for our table. I saw these Asian lilies on the way home. They are not my own..
And now the lilies are starting to do their thing too... Summer is grand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.