Plus ça change...

By SooB

Le Poke

Pouring all morning - after a huge storm in the early hours.  Long wait at the foot doctor to be told that TallGirl's feet have improved, but her knee is ultimately irresolvable as her femur is in the wrong place.  Well there you go.

Later much hanging around being gloomy about the weather: I relish the coolness at this time of year, but would rather the rain stuck to non-gardening hours (I know, I'm fussy).  So, some housework, admin, folding clothes for Mr B's next trip (tomorrow).

Later still off to Lavaur to see Finding Dory with TallGirl.  Bit doze-worthy in the middle, but always helpful for me to have to concentrate on French (fish speak fast).  And then on for a burger in a new local burger joint; aiming to do what MacDo does but waaaaay better.  A challenge it more than exceeds.  A poke of chips.  Classy.

Mr B and CarbBoy hadn't finished their boys' night double bill when we got back, and TallGirl refused my (possibly over-eager) offer of watching a movie in her room so I had more mooching time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.