The Walled Garden

A visit to the beautiful gardens of Godinton House this afternoon for a Kent tourism industry networking event was slightly dampened by the weather. Grey clouds loomed as we arrived and the rain came down just in time for speeches.

And so a leisurely Visit Kent Garden Party with croquet on the lawn turned into a huddle in a marquee sheltering from the rain. Spirits remained high with tasty local Kent produce on offer and much positivity about the future for inbound tourism post EU Referendum.

I snapped a few photos of purple delphiniums and lily pads on the pond on my way in and spotted this pretty little door in the walled garden on my way out. A return visit (in the sunshine) is on my to do list for a day off soon!

Back at the cottage and the wool socks and jumper are back on. I'm ever hopeful that summer will make an appearance this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.