Hard Cheese

Actually it's soft cheese, but the software won't allow me to do a strikethrough in the title.
I think that when I went to bed on Sunday night that I must have metamorphosed into a Domestic Goddess. Yesterday I couldn't stop playing with my new Animal (vacuum cleaner).
Tonight I arrived home, did a few minutes vacuuming (just so I don't forget the skill) and then while my dinner was warming (leftovers from the other night) I made some cheese. Actually WE made some cheese.
I then went out to a meeting in the village, and arrived home about 10 pm. C was waiting eargerly as the recipe said that you could eat it after about an hour of being pressed in muslin, and he'd waited patiently for 3 hours. Anyway, we tried a little nibble and although I say it myself, it is delicious. 
It's a paneer/almost feta-ish type cheese (not fetish!). Scrummy.
Now, what can I clean or make tomorrow evening?
Oh yes - the blip is the cheese being pressed in its muslin, between two plates with a weight on top. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.