... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Ducklings in duckweed

I've back blipped yesterday: two moorhenlings "singing" together.

He he, mallard ducklings in duckweed.
The scene was so funny: the ducklings were ducking under the water in search of food, and would emerge completely covered in the green "water lentils". They were really frolicking in the stuff which was terribly cute.

Today was one of those days when I was starting to doubt that I'd get a spontaneous blip: I went out in the early afternoon, but when I reached the pond it was grey, dark, and drizzling... I went out for coffee with my brother and was racking my brains for indoor blip ideas (to the point of considering the light fixtures in the cafe...), but thankfully the clouds shifted and the sun emerged for long enough to allow for a fairly photogenic pond visit on my way home.

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.