Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 3 random photos around the house!

We decided to try and find some headphone adapters in amongst a huge bag of random cables and plugs this morning before breakfast.....the sort of adapter you use on the plane as they always need one of those silly twin plug thingies....well we didn't find any despite having kept dozens of them over the years...
What I did find is this rather clunky old iPaq device which hasn't been switched on since 2007! I used this as my mobile diary long before smart phones did everything but make the tea...
I plugged it in and switched it on and was surprised to see that it still worked but no WiFi as these things became obsolete after changes to the security standards for WiFi.....I am going to give it to my son who loves all things techy and geeky!
Well one more sleep to go, check in this afternoon and we're good to go....Blips might be a bit infrequent and I am going to turn off comments.....but it's all going to be very exciting!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.